The admission from the first list is over. From the waiting list the following students are permitted to take admission on or before 26 June 2019.

  1. Debanshu Kar
  2. Soham Bagchi
  3. Aditya Chowdhury
  4. Tapas Kumar Panigrahi
  5. Deepanshu Taneja
  6. Aman Sharma

MSc Big Data Analytics (BDA)  2019: Results of the Interview

The following students are selected for admission to MSc Big Data Analytics, 2019. These students will have to get admitted by paying the requisite fees (as mentioned below in this webpage) on or before 24th June 2019 (Monday), failing which their admissions stand canceled.

  1. Ardhendhu Singha
  2. Arijit Ghosh
  3. Arijit Mondal
  4. Arjun Dawn
  5. Avishek Dutta
  6. Ayan Gangopadhyay
  7. Debantam Majilla
  8. Deepra Ghosh
  9. Gourab Ghosh
  10. Himadri Sankar Chatterjee
  11. Kaustav Maity
  12. Koushik Senapati
  13. Krishan Chakraborty
  14. Pratim Mitra
  15. Rajat Surai
  16. Ritaban Guha
  17. Ritobhash Dey
  18. Sagnik Gupta
  19. Sankha Guha
  20. Sayan Bhowmik
  21. Sayan Ghosh
  22. Sayandeb Saha
  23. Sougat Manna
  24. Souvik Saha
  25. Souvomit Mukherjee
  26. Subhasish Roy
  27. Subhrangshu Bit
  28. Subrata Mohanta
  29. Tathagata Bardhan
  30. Vijay Vikram Singh

The following are the waitlisted students. The students may check this page for further updates on 25th June 2019.

  1. Debanshu Kar
  2. Soham Bagchi
  3. Aditya Chowdhury
  4. Tapas Kumar Panigrahi
  5. Deepanshu Taneja
  6. Aman Sharma
  7. Gaurav Pandey
  8. Aniket Kundu
  9. Sourav Ghosh
  10. Subhobrata Banerjee
  11. Debapriya Basu
  12. Sayan Biswas
  13. Gourab Saha
  14. Angshuman Karmakar
  15. Mrinmoy Sikdar
  16. Pratim Banerjee

Last date of admission extended to 24 June 2019

Course Fee

Admission process shall begin immediately after the interview. Those candidates permitted and willing to take admission may get admitted immediately by paying a total amount of Rs 17,050/ having the following breakup.

  • Tuition fee: Rs 6000/- for the first semester
  • Admission cum registration fee (one time): Rs 5000/-
  • Lab fee: Rs 3000/-
  • Examination fee: Rs 1000/-
  • Id Card: Rs 50/-
  • Caution Deposit (one time, refundable): Rs 2000/-

Selected candidates have to take admission by paying the requisite fees . Those who fail to take admission before the stipulated date without explicit permission from the authority will run the risk of forfeiting their admission.

Fees payable during each subsequent semester (2nd, 3rd, and 4th): Rs (600+3000+1000+150) = Rs.10150/-

The fee may be paid online via RKMVERI Secure portal :

Hostel Facility

Limited number of seats are available in the hostel. Students requiring admission to hostel have to apply separately; inquire at the Reception counter. Please check for availability at the Reception/Admission counter.

Hostel Fees

Total fees payable at the time of admission: Rs. 12000/-
[Room rent for the first semester of six months @ Rs.1000/- per month = Rs. 6000/- ,
Refundable Caution Deposit: Rs. 6000/- ]
Mess charges = Rs. 2000/- (fixed) per month payable within 5 days of the next month.
During subsequent semesters: Rs. 3000/- per month (Room rent + Mess charges).
Mode of payment of fees:

By online payment via RKMVERI Secure Portal:

MSc Big Data Analytics (BDA)  2019 Entrance Examination Results

The following list of applicants are called for interview in the order specified.

Date Time Applicant Name
12 June 2019 10:00am to 1:00pm Koushik Senapati
Souvomit Mukherjee
Ritobhash Dey
Sayan Ghosh
Asif Ikbal
Rajat Surai
Sayan Bhowmik
Ritaban Guha
Souvik Saha
Debapriya Basu
Avishek Dutta
Kaustav Maity
2:00pm to 5:00pm Deepra Ghosh
Mrinmoy Sikdar
Jyotishman Bandyopadhyay
Sagnik Gupta
Sayan Biswas
Aniket Kundu
Vijay Vikram Singh
Ayan Gangopadhyay
Abdur Rauf Shaikh
Likith Raghav Balaji
Debantam Majilla
Debanshu Kar
13 June 2019 10:00am to 1:00pm Krishan Chakraborty
Sourav Ghosh
Soham Bagchi
Sayanta Halder
Sayandeb Saha
Sayan Bose
Sourav Dutta
Arijit Ghosh
Subhrangshu Bit
Gourab Ghosh
Subrata Mohanta
Arijit Mondal
2:00pm to 5:00pm Subhasish Roy
Prasanna Ghosh
Kaustav Chakraborty
Angshuman Karmakar
Subhobroto Dutta
Sankha Guha
Himadri Sankar Chatterjee
Subhajit Maity
Siddhant Vinayak Khobragade
Sudip Pramanik
Dipak Kumar Seth
Shubham Pandey
14 June 2019 10:00am to 1:00pm Avik Dey
Pratim Banerjee
Arjun Dawn
Subhobrata Banerjee
Aditya Chowdhury
Subhankar Bhattacharaya
Debashis Maji
Rishabh Raj
Pratim Mitra
Tapas Kumar Panigrahi
Md Imtiaz Ahmed Mollah
Aman Sharma
2:00pm to 5:00pm Tathagata Bardhan
Aby Philip
Anish Si
Basavaprabhu S
Deepanshu Taneja
Ayan Pal
Naresh Bhat
Siddharth Balu
Adipta Biswas
Gaurav Pandey
Suprithkumar Mahaveer Jain